Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Budweiser Brewing Company APAC Limited 百威亞太控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1876)

## ANNOUNCEMENT BOOK CLOSURE ARRANGEMENT FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

We refer to the notice of Annual General Meeting of Budweiser Brewing Company APAC Limited (the "Company") (the "Notice") and the circular of the Annual General Meeting of the Company (the "Circular"), both dated 14 April 2023. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those used in the Circular.

The Company noted an inadvertent clerical error in note 7 to the Notice and on page 173 of the Circular in relation to the book closure period and hereby clarifies that for determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 3 May 2023 to Monday, 8 May 2023, both dates inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting, all transfers of shares, accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 2 May 2023.

Save for the above, all other information regarding the Annual General Meeting remains the same.

By Order of the Board

Budweiser Brewing Company APAC Limited

Bryan Warner

Joint Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Jan Craps as Co-Chair and Executive Director, Mr. Michel Doukeris (Mr. John Blood and Mr. David Almeida as his alternates) as Co-Chair and Non-executive Director, Ms. Katherine Barrett and Mr. Nelson Jamel (Mr. John Blood and Mr. David Almeida as their alternates) as Non-executive Directors, and Mr. Martin Cubbon, Ms. Marjorie Mun Tak Yang and Ms. Katherine King-suen Tsang as Independent Non-executive Directors.